Consistency

A beautiful cookie comes down to talent and ingredients.  My biggest challenge is getting the icing to the exact right consistency.  Since this is a look at my journey to cookie perfection, I figured I’d share some of my “practice.”  I’ve been re-creating some of my first cookies as I have “leftovers” from other orders to master the consistency.  Here are my original Colorado “C”s:

IMG_6274 IMG_6289

The outline icing was so thick it almost didn’t spread.  Here’s my latest attempt (though the photo is only iphone quality):

photo(4)

It’s hard to see but it’s much smoother.  No cracked corners and a more professional finish.  Slowly but surely, I’m getting better!

Leave a Reply

