Pot of Gold

When I started making St. Patrick’s Day cookies, I realized that despite my Irish maiden name, I knew very little about Leprechauns. After doing the slightest bit of research, I realized my love for shoes must be genetic!  Who knew the little guys were cobblers in Irish folklore?

According to Wikipedia:

The Leprechauns spend all their time busily making shoes, and store away all their coins in a hidden pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. If ever captured by a human, the Leprechaun has the magical power to grant three wishes in exchange for their release.

Inspired by my new found information, I made up a few Pots of Gold for the holiday!

IMG_8195

{inspiration}IMG_8197 IMG_8196

{inspiration}

One thought on “Pot of Gold

Leave a Reply

