Love Bug

Since I’m trying new designs all the time, I often make a batch of cookies that are totally random shapes.  Then I leave them on the counter to cool, and can never remember how many of each shape I cut.  I was beginning to think I was totally crazy and should quit my primarily math-based job, since my counting skills were deteriorating, until I caught the cookie monster in my house.  I was certain I made more than one balloon-shaped lady bug, but they all seemed to disappear before being iced.  So here’s the little, lonely love bug in all it’s glory!IMG_8179

This was my first attempt at royal icing transfers too.  I made the heart spots separately and transferred them on.  I’ll show a few other transfers I’ve been working on!

Leave a Reply

